Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Being Wrong

ebook

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."
—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 8, 2010

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780061997938
  • Release date: June 8, 2010

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780061997938
  • File size: 788 KB
  • Release date: June 8, 2010

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."
—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.


Expand title description text