Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Truth Beneath the Lies

ebook
"A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed."—Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying
For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy's debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl's present-day horrors and another's haunting past.


Flight.
All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving.

Fight.
All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life.

When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Awards:

Kindle Book

  • Release date: December 12, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781524700911
  • File size: 4357 KB
  • Release date: December 12, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781524700911
  • File size: 5539 KB
  • Release date: December 12, 2017

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:540
Text Difficulty:2-3

"A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed."—Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying
For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy's debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl's present-day horrors and another's haunting past.


Flight.
All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving.

Fight.
All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life.

When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.

Expand title description text